top of page

Process/Project Statement



Dom:

We move with passion.

We move with care for one another.

We move with a common goal.

We are moving towards something that is attainable.

We are moving fast as hell.

We move with long, hot strides.

This is the part when

our eyes start to fill with glitter

seeing nothing but each other

Using joy as protest

Smiling while

this glitter crust

scratches against our corneas

Running as fast as we can

Running toward the promised land

Running to the home we built together

Running to where this thought turns into reality

Running to where we thought we were

We have hold each other

The way we hold ourselves

We scream love songs together

biting into bits of soundproof foam

wipe the glitter from my eyes when we wake up




Grace:

How are you moving right now?

Been moving with love

Been moving with light

Been navigating the friction the confusion

Been moving with trauma and the movement of my inner self

IDK how my inner self moves but I move with her.

She moves and I move.

What the fuck are we doing?

Holding each other. Saying fuck the world, fuck platonic existence. Talking it out. Dancing it in.

Where are we going?

I am unsure of where we are going but i see light. I see a light, something bright. We’re in no hurry. Maybe we are in a tunnel and we are going out. Maybe idk maybe

How are we going to get there and how are we going to hold each other on the way?

by listening. By observing. By thinking inwards first then outwards. By supporting the flesh but know we are holding more than just flesh. More than bones.


kaijo:

how am i moving?

slower than i ever have. my mind goes to laziness, but i’m refocusing that energy into the word care. (also what the hell does care mean?) i am moving big, gently and by the second.


what the fuck are we doing?

We’re trying our best out here. saying what’s on our mind and body. taking in only what nourishes us. preserving energy. exhausting what needs to be exhausted.


where are we going?

to the kitchen (because we have to at least 3 times a day), to that one tree (the big one), to the sky (it’s so blue like really blue), and hopefully into some arms that aren’t our own. somewhere that is new, but familiar. we already know what it feels like.


how do we get there and how are we going to hold each other on the way?

softly, it’s the opposite of a race, and held in the way that i question if this is my arm or theirs.





imani:

how are you moving? (navigating)

I am staying in the shadows, i am talking big shit (not in the negative way… i think?) does that mean im bringing things into fruition? eh. just putting things into the universe.

what the fuck are we doing??

bitch hell if i know all i know is most of it feels wrong. We are trying to take action in take off in a condensed space. how do we stretch the walls of the room?

where are we going?

anywhere but down, unless it’s to pick you up. if we’re going up we’re all going up.

how are we going to get there? how are we going to hold each other?

it’s a process. I don't think anyone knows how we are going to make it, but we know we’ll do what it takes. And if you need me to carry you until you can walk again i’ll do it and i won’t be alone. you won’t be alone.


Maris:

How are you moving / navigating earth?

I have a lot of friction and resistance in my body while moving. The resistance is not because I am hesitant. I am not hesitant. I am not second guessing my next steps. My movement is very muscled. I am navigating without a future in mind.

What the fuck are we doing?

Shedding. Changing - i mean morphing. Sweating. Screaming. Hands up. Wailing. This is what I want complete control over.

Where are we going?

We are going forward. With no set future. The future isn’t real. The “future” is a construct to fuel anxiety and anticipation. News flash! We actually have no fucking clue. We are clueless but we are going forward! Moving forward, head first, scrunched nose, tongue out. Just forward.

How are we gonna get there and hold each other on the way?

Mindfulness. Support. Community. We… as a whole… ONE UNIT we will be selfish together for strength, love, and comfort. I’m not really sure……

----------------------------

Maris poem:

I need to be honest

I have a lot of questions to ask myself

Shedding. Changing - i mean morphing. Sweating. Screaming. Hands up. Wailing.

Moving forward, head first, scrunched nose, tongue out. There is no second guessing this time!

News flash! We actually have no fucking clue.

We will be

Selfish

Together

Integration

Navigating without a future in mind

What am I saying?

Am I already home?

Are we there yet?

This is what I want complete control over.



RACHEL:


How are you moving?


*Laterally

*Changing of levels

*Stagnant throughout the week


NOT AS MUCH AS I WANT!


WTF are we doing?


SO MUCH! Too much even.


Bearing weight:

  • Mental health

  • Physical health

    • The health of others as well

  • Weight of what we’ve lost


BECOMING MORE OF OURSELVES.


Where are we going?


AWAY. DISTANCED.

yet.

together.



How are we gonna get there?


…………….?


How are we gonna hold each other on the way?


This whole process of existing during this time is a holding. If you feel alone, HOLDING YOURSELF. If you have people around, HOLDING EACH OTHER.


Holding others ACCOUNTABLE.



emma:

how are you moving/ navigating?

crawling, sprinting, and somewhere in between, finding which speed comforts me most right now. spiraling and straightening it back out.

what the fuck are we doing?

shredding it all, crumpling up the pieces, straightening them out, glueing them back together, painting over them, saying fuck you and i love you and holding hands but never really touching. maybe it’s clarity or maybe it’s just pure chaos.

where are we going?

we won’t know until we get there but we’ll arrive with a collaborative presence. the destination’s always changing.

how will we get there and how will we hold each other along the way?

i have no idea how we’ll get there… but we’ll offer silence and we’ll lift your voice to the sky and we’ll scream for you when your throat gets sore



Luna

How are we navigating/dancing?

Very unknowingly. Feeling as if i suddenly turned blind, but im in a space my body and muscles are so familiar with i’m still able to navigate myself.


Wtf are we doing

Surviving? Feeling? Living, but in a sense of the word no one would dare to think of. Definitely exploring. Wearing masks.


Where are we going?

Up. and down. And diagonally (in a russian accent). And we’re holding hands or feet or hairs or skin molecules. And people won’t go up an down and diagonally at the same moment. -elasticity-


How are we going to get there?

We’ll hold eachother. And we’ll tell eachother to keep going. And we will keep going. And we’ll shout and scream and throw our hands in the air and jump and dance, just to realize we’re not there yet.

But we held eachother. We jumped and we danced and we sang together. We’ll be okay.


Whats the pathway? (02/21)

Downstairs to hug my mom, hoping she doesn’t smell the cigarettes i smoked today.

I’ll ride my bike to the river and resist the urge to jump in.

I’ll climb the fallen tree and swim through the lake that desiccated years ago, and I’ll find my friends to ask how they’re holding up.

I’ll circle around the witch-faced tree four times, just for the sentiment.

I’ll be wearing my Doc Martens. Because they can handle the mud. And because they look gay.





canyon-


how are you moving?

slow & heavy. because of great weight.

I know I am moving because my footsteps are heavy & ponderous. my feet are fucking huge. size 11. sometimes size 12.


what the fuck are we doing?

I typed a bunch of shit and then went back and deleted it all just to type three letters: idk


where are we going?

we’re going to get drunk and cry in our beds. sometimes I can’t tell where we are going because I am so fucking drunk but I have a map in my room and I know that I’ve been to a bunch of places on it.


how will we get there and how will we hold each other along the way?

we have to listen to music that we all know the words to very loud. we have to look at each other and we have to smile so big and laugh so loud. we have to get drunk and make really momentous plans that will fall through when we are sober. we have to tell each other about the weird dream we had last night. we have to walk each other home when it’s late.


bottom of page